CNYAMT Board Meeting – NSEA, 210 South Main St., North Syracuse Board Meeting Minutes for Wednesday, June 8, 2016, 9:30am

Present: Patricia Box, Barb Irwin, Amy Heyman, Jessica Tumajyan, James Lee Vatter, Dana DiGennaro, Phil Eisenman, Gayle Ross, Bernadette Kessler

Patricia Box, president, welcomed members and called the meeting to order at 9:31a.m.

Dana DiGennaro, secretary, presented the board meeting minutes from the May 11, 2016, and June 1, 2016 meetings. Phil Eisenman made a motion to approve the 5/11 minutes as presented. Jim Vatter seconded the motion. All present were in favor or approving the minutes as presented. Jessica Tumajyan made a motion to approve the 6/1 minutes as presented. Amy Heyman seconded the motion. All present were in favor of approving the minutes as presented.

Patricia Box welcomed Irwin Goldberg to the board of directors. He is out of town and was unable to attend.

Treasurer

Mary Ellen has created a new format for the treasurer's report. She has added year-to-date expenses, with notes on what is new each month.

Edward Jones is up slightly.

The Lincoln Annuity address has finally been corrected.

The checking account balance is \$7,646.34.

The scholarship account balance is \$3,618.37.

Membership

25 people renewed at the luncheon.

Pat Box mailed all of the other renewal forms out on Monday, June 6th.

Luncheon Annual Meeting Report

43 people attend the luncheon, including 37 members, 2 guests, and 4 sponsors.

\$927 for food plus \$150 deposit.

Total cost for the banquet was \$1,230.21.

\$100 income for raffle tickets.

It was suggested that in the future, we have an end of the year celebration for the board, and a fall kickoff for all members.

The fall kickoff could be on a Sunday afternoon (2-4) and then a June luncheon. Suggested locations were the Greenwood Winery or the Hotel Syracuse. Barb and Bernadette will chair this event. The date has tentatively been set for Sunday, September 18, 2016.

Committee chairs

Corresponding Secretary – Dana DiGennaro Recitals – James Lee Vatter

Banquet - Barb Irwin

Scholarship – Patricia Box, co-chair, Bernadette Kessler

Membership – Patricia Box

Events/Workshops- Patricia Box and Bernadette Kessler

Artist Piano Competition – Amy Heyman

Instrumental Competition – Jim Krehbiel and Dana DiGennaro

Senior Scholarship Chair – Jim Vatter and Lynn Moroz

Vocal Competitions- Neva Pilgrim and Gayle Ross

Sponsorship – Barb Irwin

Publicity - Each chair takes care of their own

Photography - Each chair assures photos are taken.

Sunshine-Suzanne Sweeney

Website - Pat, Dana, Barb

Historian - Linda Yonteff

Everson Piano Committee - Phil Eisenman

Barnes and Noble - Patricia Box

Piano & Organ Center Playathon- Bernadette Kessler

Instrument Petting Zoo – Bernadette Kessler

Group Teacher Therapy - Steve Rosenfeld

Suzuki Play-In – Beth Scott? Could Tina Oyer-Ponce chair this? She is Suzuki certified. Or Theresa M? Community Outreach – Jessica Tumajyan

CNYAMT Calendar

A big part of the meeting was spent setting dates for next year's events using the working copy of Year at a Glance. An updated calendar will soon be available on the website.

Venues and chairpersons were also chosen.

Barb Irwin made a motion to move our meetings to the NSEA North Syracuse location. Phil seconded the motion. Most present were in favor of the change.

We need to set dates for summer committee meetings

Competition – August (Dana will email to set a date.)

Catherine Rollin – (Pat will email to set a date.)

Budget Meeting – (Pat will email to set a date.)

Sponsorship

Barb asked for suggestions for next year - Empire Winds, Midstate Music.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:33 pm

The next board meeting is Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 9:30 a.m. at NSEA, 210 South Main St., North Syracuse.

CNYAMT 2016-2017 Officers and Committees:

Executive Board

President – Patricia Box Vice President of Education – Bernadette Kessler Vice President of Administration – Barb Irwin Treasurer – Mary Ellen DiPietra Recording Secretary– Dana DiGennaro

Board of Directors

Patricia Box (7)
Dana DiGennaro (8)
Philip Eisenman (4)
Amy Heyman (9)
Barb Irwin (7)

Bernadette Kessler (4)
James Krehbiel (8)
Gayle Ross (3)
Jessica Tumajyan (2)
Mary Ellen DiPietra (2)
Irwin Goldberg (1)