Senior Scholarship Competition


The Senior Scholarship Competition is for a graduating senior, planning to continue music instruction.  This competition is open to voice, instrumental, piano and organ students. The student's teacher must be a CNYAMT member in good standing for no less than three consecutive years. 

Application Deadline:  The completed application, entry fee, and entrant biography must be mailed (postmarked) or hand delivered to the competition chairperson by April 15, 2021.
No late entries will be accepted for any reason. 
A link to your YouTube audition video must be emailed to the competition chairperson by midnight on May 1, 2021 to
No late entries will be accepted for any reason.
Competition Chairperson:
Dana DiGennaro
241 Marsh Drive
DeWitt, NY 13214 (315) 254-9995


 2021 Senior Scholarship Competition Application

2019 Winners:

Miriam Brown is a senior at Fayetteville-Manlius High School. She studies voice with Sabine Krantz, cello with Emily Guarino, and participates in her school's Symphony Orchestra and Chorale. She has been delighted to take part in the F-M musical for the past two years. Next year, Miriam will be going to Ithaca College to study Culture and Communication and plans to minor in music.

Miriam Brown

2019 Senior Scholarship


Jingwen Ou is currently a senior at Liverpool High School. She has been studying the violin for nine years, currently with Edgar Tumajyan and previously with Sara Silva. She has participated in Symphoria Youth Orchestra for five years and currently serves as principal second violin. In 2018 and 2017, Jingwen was selected to the NYSSMA All-State Orchestras. Besides playing the violin, she enjoys volunteering and serves as president and vice president of her school’s Key Club and National Honor Society, respectively. In the fall of 2019, Jingwen will be continuing her education and musical studies at Ithaca College. 

Jingwen Ou

2019 Senior Scholarship


Central New York Association of Music Teachers   ...Since 1931

  • Facebook - Black Circle